Visa-Free to International Transit Travelers Update

The hot China wine business promotion period (May and June) is approaching. This tip may help a bit if you don’t manage to get an official visa to China for a short stay.

Effective January 30, 2016, international transit travelers from the below listed 51 countries, could enter China without a visa through Shanghai, Hangzhou (capital city of Zhejiang Province) and Nanjing (capital city of Jiangsu Province). These travelers could stay up to 144 hours (6 days) and travel freely within the regions under these three administrations. This is a significant increase from the previous 3 days (72 hour) stay implemented since 2013.

Besides these three cities, international transit travelers from these 51 countries could also enter China without the need of a visa through another 13 cities, i.e. Beijing, Chengdu, Chongqing, Dalian, Guangzhou, Guilin, Harbin, Kunming, Shenyang, Tianjin, Wuhan, Xiamen and Xi’an. While they could stay the longest up to 72 hours and are restricted to travel within the entry city only.

Please note there are some conditions may apply for this visa-free entry to China.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • LinkedIn Social Icon